Safeco Insurance Claims Center

Accidents Happen

We’re here for you when the unexpected happens. If you have questions about a car accident or damage to your home, we have the answers you need. We’ll help you through the claims process with friendly, step-by-step guidance. It’s easy to file and track an insurance claim with Safeco Insurance.

Illinois Customers:

For all Illinois customers affected by the recent storms, please see the Department of Insurance bulletin to see what actions we have taken. For further questions, please contact your agent.

 

File a Claim

800-332-3226

Call Us. We're Here for You.

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Easy Online Auto Glass Claims

Contact our preferred glass repair provider:

Safelite Solutions.

Track a Claim

Check the status of your Safeco Insurance claim anytime in your online account.
 
Log in now.

Roadside Assistance

877-762-3101

Call Us. We're on Our Way.

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Auto Claims

Get detailed information about filing an auto insurance claim, including:
  • How to file an auto claim
  • Windshield and glass repair
  • Auto body estimates and repairs
  • How to report a stolen car

Learn more about auto claims.

 

 

Home Claims

When it comes to home claims, there’s no better feeling than knowing you have someone on your side to help you rebuild.
 

 

Natural Disaster Claims

When severe weather or environmental disasters strike close to home, learn what to do to, both to stay safe and to file a claim with Safeco. We know storm damage, property damage and water damage is stressful. Our claims team is available 24/7 to help.
 
Learn more about natural disaster claims.

“They were prompt, knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. It was all about meeting my needs.”

- Johnny and Debbie S., South Carolina

  Read More Customer Stories

What to do after a car accident

Not a Safeco Policyholder?

If this is your first time contacting Safeco and you need to file a claim, please call 800-332-3226.

If you have an insurance claim in progress that involves a Safeco policyholder, please contact your assigned claims representative.

Safeco Customer Reviews

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.4155 out of 5 by 686.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Services Best, fastest, friendliest...I had my settlement in 1day!!! Unheard of!!!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutral Overall good experience Overall all agents that assisted me during my claim was kind, friendly, and genuinely had some type of concern BUT 1 So it could have been better or could have been worse
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor handling of repairs. Safeco recommended a roof repair company through their association with Innovative Property which did a poor job that will cost $7335 to fix.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great service I am a client for several years. If this is how you treat long-time customers I'd hate to see how you treat new business
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Representative Claim in. Hubby is happy. I'm waiting to see if my window will be taken care of. Very nice claims rep and very concerned.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised at how quickly the Safeco reps. wanted to progress the claim to a conclusion.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My claim was handled promptly with great results. No hassle making my experience not so painful.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I am a new policy holder because of the competitive premium I received for auto and homeowners insurance.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. no hassles. we had hail damage on our roof and the insurance adjuster agreed, and i got a new roof. no arguing, nobody tried to dodge paying for the roof. everything was simple and fast.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm damaged my new aircodition Within a few days my claim was processed. The speed of getting everything done exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco for me! My auto insurance is with Safeco and I am very happy with their service. No complaints, no stress.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appreciation Often resent premium payments, but when claim service is necessary and efficiently provided, an appreciation occurs.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful customer service I was extremely distressed when reporting my claim (after business hours on a friday), the customer service representative, who answered my call (Solomon), was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and an expert in guiding me through the claims process. Everything he said and explained regarding my claim was handled exactly as he stated. Great resolution to a distressing problem.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hail damage to roof Safeco did not have a actual Safeco adjuster in my area so they contracted out one. The person was friendly and knowledgeable. My actual Safeco adjuster was also very timely and helpful on the phone and by email. I received my first claim check within 2 weeks of the contracted adjuster coming to my home.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and concern The best service on a claim I have ever hoped it could be.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco home insurance. This insurance company has responded quickly to both an emergent situation (pipe burst-flooded rooms) and semi-emergent (storm damaged roof) over the past few years with experienced, fast, and very fair assistance for a reasonable yearly fee. Would reccomend them to anyone searching for a home and/or auto insurance.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Everyone sold us thet Safeco was the best insurance. We did not know it until we needed them and it was great.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I have been with the same insurance company for many years, and recently switched at the urging of a friend. I am not sad that I did so. The SAFECO agents are excellent.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco - Safe and Secure I recently had an auto accident and Safeco handled my situation from the accident, to the insured that hit me, my vehicle tow, my vehicle collision evaluation, my car rental and loss payout. They walked me through my process step by step and answered all my questions and concerns with professionalism and assurance in a prompt and timely manner.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really wonderful service My garage was set on fire by a yard fire started by a neighbor. I'd never has this find of loss before was was completely skaen by the fire and the exhausting process of working with city inspectors and contractors to assess the extent of damage. My Safeco agent was extremely helpful, taking the time I needed to calm me down and familiarize me with both insurance matters and the process of finding and working with contractors. Safeco also contracted with a firm to help replace contents, which saved me countless hours of shopping and headaches with delivery. Safeco far exceeded my expectations. I plan to remain a loyal customer in the future.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Communicaton Throughout the Claims Process My wife's car was recently totaled in a rear end accident. Safeco assigned several different people to work on our claim, and no single person could provide all the answers. We went days between calls from them, and each one could not answer questions about what was to happen next. We were always told to wait till the next person called, and they would answer our questions. We even had an adjuster come to our house looking for the vehicle when we had told the previous contact that it had been left at the body shop because it wasn't safe to drive. We bought Safeco insurance because it was much less expensive than our previous brand of insurance, but the other brand provided much better customer service. Still, considering how rarely I hope to be filing claims, I would have to begrudgingly say that Safeco is a better value for the dollar. But if I ever have to file another claim, and have to go through the same aggravation again, I might consider switching back.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service We had hail damage and they where on it. So friendly
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Speedy Process with great customer service We recently had a break in at our new home. We contacted Safeco and was assigned an adjuster. She was very quick to contact us and help explain the whole process. She calmed all our fears and walked us through the whole process. She answered all questions and constantly check on us during the process to see if we needed any other help. It was an unfortunate situation made a lot better buy our Claims adjuster Natasha.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quick n friendly claim service I had my very valuable wedding anniversary ring stolen. I was extremely devastated. Called Sunday and made report. Received a return call the very next morning. Service agent went over my claim. I was very emotional and started crying as I explained what happened. He was very understanding
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing agents!! I've been with Safeco for about five years now, and have been so very satisfied with their customer service and support. They are an amazing company!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from House Claim Good people to work with. Have always heard good feed back about Safe Co
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from painless experience This is to thank everyone at Safeco involved with my claim for hail damage. From my original phone call to file my claim I was treated very well! The entire claim process was explained and everything happened very quickly! I am greatly satisfied with Safe o'clock service and would highly recommend there company to anyone looking for an outstanding insurance company to cover their needs! Thanks Safeco!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless middle person After submitting a claim, the person finding a tow truck for me did terrible. 3 hrs wait!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding response to claim A tree and the wind came together and knocked a hole in my roof. We discovered it when the ceiling in the bathroom leaked on Sunday. I called on Monday to report the claim. I had a newly repaired quarter roof with all new shingles and boots on standpipes by Friday afternoon, completely paid for with my deductible and the check the adjustor wrote on the spot.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim I had a claim for scheduled property and filed the claim was contacted with 3 hours by adjuster and received my check within 4 days . They are a great company.
Date published: 2014-10-21
  • 2015-04-27T08:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_claim, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.