Safeco Insurance Claims Center

Accidents Happen

We’re here for you when the unexpected happens. If you have questions about a car accident or damage to your home, we have the answers you need. We’ll help you through the claims process with friendly, step-by-step guidance. It’s easy to file and track an insurance claim with Safeco Insurance.

File a Claim

800-332-3226

Call Us. We're Here for You.

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Easy Online Auto Glass Claims

Contact our preferred glass repair provider:

Safelite Solutions.

Track a Claim

Check the status of your Safeco Insurance claim anytime in your online account.
 
Login now.

Roadside Assistance

877-762-3101

Call Us. We're on Our Way.

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Auto Claims

Get detailed information about filing an auto insurance claim, including:
  • How to file an auto claim
  • Windshield and glass repair
  • Auto body estimates and repairs
  • How to report a stolen car

Learn more about auto claims.

 

 

Home Claims

Get more details on filing a home insurance claim, including:
  • How to file a home insurance claim
  • What to do about water damage
  • Free contractor referral
  • Loss of use due to property damage

Learn more about home claims.

 

 

Natural Disaster Claims

800-332-3226

Learn what to do if you experience damage from severe weather or a catastrophic disaster, such as an earthquake, hurricane, tornado, wildfire, hail or winter weather.
 
Learn more about natural disaster claims.

“They were prompt, knowledgeable, courteous and very professional. It was all about meeting my needs.”

- Johnny and Debbie S., South Carolina

  Read More Customer Stories

What to do after a car accident

Not a Safeco Policyholder?

If this is your first time contacting Safeco and you need to file a claim, please call 800-332-3226.

If you have an insurance claim in progress that involves a Safeco policyholder, please contact your assigned claims representative.

Safeco Customer Reviews

Loading...
is rated 4.4108 out of 5 by 572.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watch Out For Depriciation On RV Turn In The Highest Estimate You Can Find. And Insist On Them Basing Claim Amount On The Average Of The Two Highest Estimate Amounts You Can Find.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! Completely mismanaged with failure to execute duties, responsibilities and obligations of an agent. Worse claim process ever!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional I called to report a claim and everyone was very helpful to direct me to the right person.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco is a trusted company that I would recommend to anyone. They are quick to see that your needs are met with great concern
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I am dissapointed with my service... I placed my first auto claim 15 days ago and so far my vehicle repair shop has yet to gain authorization to begin repairs. In my opinion this is unacceptable! I have Safeco coverage on 5 vehicles, 4 motorcycles and my home so I should be a premium customer but unfortunately I'm not feeling the love.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Experience My car was totaled due to an accident and attempted to come to a fair and equitable value for my car. I provided my own research of multiple comparable auto values and included options, VIN, year, location, dollar values and links to the websites where the vehicles were listed. Safeco remained 30% below fair value. As we went to arbitration, the independent appraiser I selected came to the same monetary conclusion as I did after doing an on-site inspection and complete investigation on comparable auto values. The Safeco selected appraiser was a California company that came if far below the fair value and didn't even follow local (Indiana/Michigan) values. They didn't perform an on-site inspection of the vehicle and didn't select the correct model for their estimate. For my part, this has been a fiasco on Safeco's part. I would give Safeco zero stars if I could.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst claim settlement in the history of my 50 yea I wish I had not changed insurance companies. I has turned out to be a terrible decision. Safeco's agent refused to help me with my claim and Safeco refused to honor the full claim.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellente Service ! l been having Safeco from some years now and always receive the service from them ! care, concern, they give you the best service all the time !!!! thank you !
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Claim on our home Everyone was timely in their response and very helpful to educate us and inform us of what to expect.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Absolutely the best service I've ever gotten, from anybody, in any service area.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer service After being involved in an accident it took leaving several messages and almost a week to get ahold of my claim agent. My claim was later reassigned to a new agent who I still have not been able to get ahold of. More than a month later I have no idea where my claim stands.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I switched to Safeco! I've had a couple of auto claims (none my fault!) with Safeco over the years. From the initial phone call to final settlement, the customer service is exemplary. They got things done extremely quickly, and the follow up is excellent. I regret not having left another "big" carrier that I had been with for 25 years earlier. They make an inherently stressful situation easy to deal with. I barely had to lift a finger!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Very happy with entire process. The field adjuster went out of his way to explain the entire process.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! Having never made a claim on my insurance before, I was unsure what to expect; I had only heard people's horror stories. My agent and adjuster walked me through the whole process from start to finish, and answered all my questions. They were very timely, helpful, and hassle free. It was a very good experience!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many problems with claim. I had a complete loss of my condo due to water line break. I then discovered that I did not have sufficient coverage to pay for a total replacement, from the studs in. My agent was not able to advise me on coverage limits for a total loss.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with how everything handled ( hassle free)
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional assistance Someone ran into my truck in a shopping center parking lot resulting in damage to both doors. Safeco was extremely helpful in explaining procedures and recommending a competent body shop. Everything went smooth.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind! Safeco listens, responds and acts. A great company that puts together a comprehensive Home policy, which they stand behind.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insurance to have I have home and car insurance and have never had to make a claim, but when i had to make one on my house, they were very helpful on getting my damage accessed and quoted right away.. Work was completed that weekend!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very organized Home insurance is one of the best investments I ever made.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Response Being my first claim ever in my life, Safeco acted extremely professional and knowledegeable regarding my claim and calmed me down because I was so nervous. I was treated with gentle hands and friendliness. The best I have ever been treated by any insurance company, along with getting everything taken care of right away. No pauses or problems.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy! We switched to SafeCo about 3 months ago. We had an accident last month, and they were amazing! One phone call and they took care of everything! Super easy, and super fast! We totally recommend SafeCo!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service easy to contact and talk to someone. they get the claim moving forward right away.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Follow up with ANY OF MY QUESTIONS!! I bought my condo in June of 2013. My condo was flooded in January of 2014. The Condo Association admitted that it was their fault that a common use pipe was clogged and caused the damage but I am responsible for the damage. The Claims adjuster was polite and courteous when I met him. It stopped shortly after. I believe I talked with him once after the first contact. I came home to see all my belongings packed up in boxes floor to ceiling. Not being able to get to my sofa or watch TV. This is how I was suppose to live for the next 6 months. My adjuster said I could get a hotel room for the night and he will have my things moved off site. For the next 6 months I lived on a concrete slab and walls the were torn out 1 foot up from the concrete slab. A flood line as I was told. This all happened in winter so here I am walking on ice cold concrete. I had to throw cardboard boxes on the floor so my feet wouldn't get numb. I called many times left multiple e mails with no response. I did get one call from someone trying to explain 1 of the questions I asked. Follow up by this company is non existent. I work in hotels and know something about customer service! If it wasn't for the hassle of finding a new insurance company having a claim on my record I would switch.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Team of investigators and claims people! I had a claim filed against me by a rental car company. None of what they were claiming was accurate. I called safeco and gave them all the information I had and also let them know of discrepancies in the rental company's story. I asked them if they could investigate further. This was investigated and disputed with the rental car company and they withdrew the claim. I can't believe how quickly it was all handled and resolved. I am so happy with everyone that helped me through this! You are all wonderful.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick to respond Didnt take long before safeco was calling and explaining the process. Withing a matter of weeks truck was repaired;and done really well.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grateful to be insured by Safeco We hoped never to have to make a claim, but are grateful we have auto insurance with Safeco. Our 2013 Honda had a blow out while my husband was traveling 100 miles from our home. Safeco has been very responsive in making sure we have what we need to process our claim and has answered all of our questions fully. We will be able to make a more complete comment once the repairs are done and we are back in the Honda.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent claims service I had safeco for 14 yeasts and when I had to file a claim for my roof they quickly handled my claim and provided fair and prompt payment. Excellent dependable company
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Professional, and Easy Resolution We allowed our house sitter to use our car while we were out of town and she accidentally scraped past another car. Safeco handled the whole thing with great ease & clear communication, and made what could have been an annoying and difficult situation...almost pleasant.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from start to finish My car was involved in an accident and the whole process was exceptional! Everything was explained in detail and all questions answered. I have been a Safeco customer for a long time and plan to stay that way.
Date published: 2014-08-28
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506