Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.3223 out of 5 by 2,544.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from overpriced! Cancel without reason. Safeco has been my only option a few times as they take those with bad driving history. this is good; however I was cancelled for having too many vehicles! Too UNSTABLE they said as they cancelled me for switching my insurance from one to the other. I then got new insurance for 1/2 of what I was paying Safeco!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome prices for good drivers They are always on top of things loke keeping you updated for how much coverage you should have.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Positive, quick response The claims agent took the time to explain the lengthy process by which the value of my car was established. She promptly responded to my e-mails. I was under a time constraint make up for my loss and there was some delay on Safeco's part in issuing the settlement.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional service The service experience I had with Safco's rep is second to none
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive!! I recently needed help with car insurance renewal. I contacted Safeco and they handled everything on the policy and even saved us additional money!!!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save money and have excellent information support I saved about 2K with Safeco. you charge less than half of what AAA charges for roadside assistance. calls are transferred seamlessly from my broker to your agent and within your company. helpful info is given when I don't think to ask. I wish you offered long island, ny homeowners. I recommend you to friends.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Safeco! We have had all terrific interactions with safeco!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cost I have been with safeco for about 10 yrs as a good driver I would expect to see my rates lowered but they just go up. With other company's bidding for my business it gets harder to stay loyal.
Date published: 2015-08-28
  • 2015-09-03T08:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_2,509
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.