Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.3324 out of 5 by 2,253.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service for a Glass Repair I was recently the victim of a car theft, which caused a broken window to my car. Safeco's customer service when I reported the claim and throughout the claim process was excellent. They helped me find a close repair shop (Safelite in Seattle, WA), who replaced my car's broken window in a short time. They also explained and gathered the necessary details for the claim, and provided me with a smooth experience from start to finish.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A phone call is better than an email... A phone call is better than an email. With my recent claim I never got a phone call only emails. Today I got a phone call. That was nice since I don't check my email, all the time.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Yes; it was for tires, replacement rims and an alignment. No hesitations and no hassle, the claim was paid in full
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service !! I had to call customer service regarding my homeowners policy recently. We had just purchased a tractor for our property and needed some help with getting proof of insurance to the lender. The customer service person was so very helpful, she even faxed a copy of the policy to the lender for me.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We always get great service!!! We have been with Safeco for 26 plus years and have always received great service and help when needed
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Safeco service for all my insurance needs from my auto to my boat
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very efficient and customer service oriented. He was able to offer suggestions for my insurance that was very helpful
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doubled my rate, no tickets or accidents ??? doubled my rates ?? and then the customer service rep has no idea about anything.
Date published: 2015-07-30
  • 2015-08-02T08:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_2,218
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.