Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.3624 out of 5 by 1,330.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Communication and Very Helpful I spoke with two different phone representatives at two different times, and each one was very helpful, kind, professional, and knowledgeable. With their help, I was able to receive many discounts on my policy and the final price was very competitive with other well known companies I was considering.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job! Safeco did a great job, I was a little worried about going with a company I didn't know about. But my husband had Safeco and thought they were fine. Well I'm very happy with them. We combined our home and auto.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Service Off to a shakey start after an accident, but progressively better. First call had a young lady who took a very long time to get my information about the accident. I needed to get off the phone and she offered to send me the numbers/info I would need by email...I called back 20 minutes later b/c she did not send info. The next person was much better. I got the service I should have gotten the first time. Then there was the valuation of the car and estimate of the damage. Safeco ruled to total my car. I don't think they tried as hard as the other guys who eventually took over my claim, to fix our car. Our car is being repaired by the other driver's insurance.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rates I just uped my coverage and as always your people were courtious and know there jobs. It's always been that way when I dealt with your agents and customer service.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I like have ins with you all but charging me 100.00 more just to park my vehicle in my driveway because its what Lexington charges not right it made my ins higher to pay.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thanks, for me being a client, God,bless. Thanks very very, much safeco.the insurance Co of safe is a top competitive co.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so great service been with you quite a while and premium went up.. help seemed not interested in seeing if could keep my premium low or lower it..made me change to other carrrier.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service rep. was very friendly and helpful. i would recommend this company to my friends
Date published: 2015-04-17
  • 2015-04-19T15:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_1,295
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.