Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

is rated 4.294 out of 5 by 2,942.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service very nice on phone, explained everything, very polite
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair No claim filed. This was my first experience with your company. Agent that I spoke with very inexperienced, so had to make numerous calls to straighten out problems. Insurance pricing was great.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great service; knowledgable I feel very comfortable speaking to any associate with any concerns about my policy. All associates have been very helpful and understanding with issues that have come up with changes made to my policy.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy.... I called my Safeco agent and told him we were buying a house. He sounded almost as excited as I was! Once I gave him the address he has a quote done in minutes, it was too easy. He explained the coverage levels and why they were set that way. Long story short, full value home owners policy, low cost premium and I actually know what I have now!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pricing! My experience with Safeco has been great even though their computer was down when I was trying to make changes. The customer service rep. I spoke to made the changes when their system came back up and emailed me the changes had been made.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Review I just recently call safeco. Regarding our rates. She was able to help us lower our monthly payment because my milleage was lesser tthan what they had per year.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Service The lady who helped me with my new car insurance patiently explained the meanings of the different types of insurance. She also figured what it would cost with each deductible. And also relayed that according to Consumer Reports I had just bought a very safe car.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job! They give great customer service. Very friendly! Always understands my needs.
Date published: 2015-10-02
  • 2015-10-03T07:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_2,907
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.