Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Loading...
is rated 4.42 out of 5 by 581.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Professionals! When I needed help, Safeco was there for me. They handled my claim quickly, professionally, and without any hassles!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Fast Claims Resolution Process I've had Safeco for over 20 years and never had a claim. Then I made a "booboo left turn" and had a minor car accident. I was able to use my own car dealership for the repairs. Before I even left the dealership, the body shop manager had a repair estimate sent over to Safeco and the repairs started almost immediately. Can't ask for better service than that.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service I'm very happy with Safeco Auto Insurance. The claim adjuster responed so fast. Also provided great customer service. Thank you Safeco!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been with other insurance companies that do not assign numerous adjusters that have to look at the property over and over. I have seven prorerties with Safeco and would not recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I was so surprised with the service I received from Safeco after hearing horror stories from friends.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and timely response This Co. made filing a claim as painless as possible. They were prompt and courteous in all aspects of the process.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim handled promptly Great Insurance Company! Handled my claim like an insurance company should. No headaches! Roosevelt Auto Body at Northgate in Seattle will have your car back to new in no time! I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process I had flat tires after a small accident, and the claim process was easy and received payment quicker than expected. This is my second claim with Safe Co. Had been with Safe Co >5 years and the claim process is extremely smooth...
Date published: 2014-09-24
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506