Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

is rated 4.2845 out of 5 by 3,234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service from a very polite person that knew his/her information. I was very pleased. Wonderful example of customer service. I would recommend your company to anyone needing service.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Accident If you get into a accident and it's not your fault be prepare to get the run around from Safeco. They don't pay your bills on a timely manner. You can get a hold of a person that can help you. Just a receptionist that can only that you number and you have to be home until they can you. If not you pay phone tag with Safeco.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and caring service We have never had an accident before in all our years of driving. Our experience with Safeco was positive and they kept us reassured during the whole repair process. Thank you Safeco and our Safeco agent.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super poor communication with customers about bill First, after a year of enrolling in auto pay, I received a notice of overdue balance. I called customer service to learn that the credit card company working with Safeco had made some changes in their contract and that affected customers needed to provide more information in order to use the service. No one told us--no email, no phone, no communication. I paid via credit card, with additional info, during that call and I was assured auto pay amounts would be accurate in the future. Second, the very next month, I received an invoice with a strange balance. I called and was assured it wouldn't happen again, asking for even more credit card info. (Seriously, they had everything already.) The bill was settled by phone again. Then 2 months later, I got another invoice (what happened to the credit card auto pay?) with a larger amount on it. A call to the customer service # revealed that my premium increased because of a claim. When I explained that we never had a claim, then he said my discounts having 2 policies had expired so the amount was larger. I only had one account all along. Needless to say, my husband and I are shopping for new auto insurance. We are 60 years old, never had a claim, and pay all of our bills on time. We are done with this company after only being with them for one year. Note, we had been with one other company for 25 years and had to change because we moved to another state. I NEVER had problems with the first company.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roofing replkacement He was very friendly end give us the good attention we reqired
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Policy maintenance Policy maintenance . Representative delivered quality service and knowledge of product.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I worked with Mark and Melody on my vehicle claim. They were very friendly and knowledgable. Service was very quick!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Service The representative on the phone was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Date published: 2015-11-16
  • 2015-11-30T07:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_3,199
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.