Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Loading...
is rated 4.4109 out of 5 by 550.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claim service This was my first claim through insurance. I was so impressed with quick response from the adjuster and the inspector. When the actual work was going to be more than estimated, the inspector was already on her way to body shop and called me shortly thereafter to explain the additional work. They made arrangements with the rental car company for additional time needed. Safe I truly made a bad situation better with their exceptional service. Would highly recommend them!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy and professional A professional representative handle my claim extremely fast and treated me like a real person!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring individuals I've been with Safeco for a couple of years and have found their level of attention and care to be outstanding.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unimpressed Very slow service. Had to wait days for my adjuster to get ahold of me and alot of false information was givin. Recommend any other insurance but safeco
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expert help this is the best and quickest insurance company i have ever had the experience to do business with.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto claim From start to finish, all expectations were met as discussed. I was contacted immediately by the claims adjustor and give specific information to facilitate the repairs on my auto. The body shop experience was wonderful. Again, expectations for set and completed as promised. Rental car was ready. My vehicle was ready in a week and every part of my experience was enjoyable! I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible service All safeco cares about is making money and not the customer
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watch Out For Depriciation On RV Turn In The Highest Estimate You Can Find. And Insist On Them Basing Claim Amount On The Average Of The Two Highest Estimate Amounts You Can Find.
Date published: 2014-09-10
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506