Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Loading...
is rated 4.5128 out of 5 by 429.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, reliable coverage This was our first home claim with Safeco. They did a great job of replacing our stolen items with timely checks or quality items in a timely manner. We were unsure at first, but Safeco proved to be reliable and fair. It was also great to have a single dedicated claims agent to work with (shout out to Zach M-R!)
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE OUR REPRESENTATIVE EXPLAINED VERY CLEARLY WHAT SHE NEEDED TO PROCESS OUR CLAIM AND CALLED US BACK WHEN SHE SAID SHE WOULD.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eXCELLENT I will bring more relative and friends to Safeco Ins.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I am very happy with the service I have received from Safe-Co home insurance. I had a claim recently after a storm and it was handled quickly and very professionally. Thank you for the excellent service.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto Insurance Dealt with the SAFCO agent over the phone and emails concerning the collision with a deer and the claim was taken care of in a timely manner.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Company I recently had a fire in my home. I was dreading the process of filing the claim and going through the repair process. I was anticipating a nightmare dealing with the insurance company. I was dramatically surprised at how rapidly the company's response was and how closely they worked with me to get the claim processed and repairs completed. They were fair and extremely cooperative with working with the repair people and myself. It made a dreadful situation very tolerable.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! We have settled our fourth claim with Safeco and each one has been done professionally, with efficiency and care for whatever our needs were at the time. Each representative gave us an excellent experience during a stressful time.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company, very professional and efficient Had my car repaired within a week of calling in the c laim
Date published: 2014-07-25
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506