Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Loading...
is rated 4.5733 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst experience ever! Worst experience ever! Opened claim in December and here we are end of June and no resolve. Won't return calls. Am being forced to use their contracted contractor due to the fact of how much they are willing to pay out!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't trust this company! Bought insurance including rental reimbursement in the event of an accident. After 10 years of carrying insurance had a claim and discovered that the rental coverage they provided was not the rental coverage that I was told I was purchasing. No one, not the agent or the claims adjuster, seem to care. If I can
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service! My auto claim was resolved within a day . Speedy courteous customer service. Constant communication at all times. I was never left in the dark. To top it off, SAFECO got repairs down at a lower price from dealership than I would have paid out of pocket. I'm grateful for their help and care.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple No hassle insurance. Very glad I switched to Safeco.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company Safeco is the best insurance company I have ever had
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible customer service & claim handling I regret being with Safeco. I was in a minor fender bender where I was hit from behind and safeco claimed I was 85% at fault. They never even notified me of the decision. I called to find out the status of my claim and found out my claim had been closed 4 days prior. The adjuster was slow at responding to my calls and I couldn't even get an email to go through to them. Worst experience I have ever encountered with insurance.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy An accident is a scary time and safeco made it so easy and not stressful at all!
Date published: 2014-06-17
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506