Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.3251 out of 5 by 1,993.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good service You need to awnser calls faster than you do it would be helpfull
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to file a claim My car broke down and had to be towed. I submitted my claim for towing charges and received a check within 2 weeks.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The agents I speak with ALWAYS speak clear English and answer all my questions. They also try to save me money if possible.  My changes are always handled efficiently.  I love Safeco!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motorhome damage Recently our motorhome was damaged due to a large snow storm which caused the building that the motorhome was in to cave in. Safeco made it so easy to take care of the damage to our motorhome. Pretty much it was we called Safeco and Safeco did the rest no problems or hassles. I just wish that where we got our repairs done had such great service.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and knowlegeable company I was shopping for new auto insurance when I stumbled across Safeco so I decided to give them a call and they were able to save me more than half of what I was paying. I plan on staying a customer for many years.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer service Everybody sings a different tune at Safeco. No customer service rep says the same thing. Random bills the don't add up hidden fees not mentioned over the phone. Absolutely the worst by far
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Suggested me a cheaper car insurance rate, very thankful for that.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Always great service and professional. Seems to go the extra mile for the customer.
Date published: 2015-07-02
  • 2015-07-07T07:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_1,958
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.