Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Loading...
is rated 4.4538 out of 5 by 476.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience ever! Changed to Safeco 1 1/2 yrs ago for all of our autos. Never really had any experience with hail damage. Every step and every representative of our claim was quick, professional, caring and committed to making it a painless process. And it was by FAR the best, fastest and easiest insurance process I have had. Recommend Safeco to everyone without any hesitation.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service! SafeCo talked me through the claim process and were wonderful!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I have carried insurance with Safeco for three decades now. Even though we have received many temptations to change, i.e., lower premiums, etc., we know a good company when we go through our "tragedies" or "oops." Safeco has been there and pulled us out of these issues. We're at this point "lifers" as far as insureds. No better company.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow Claims Service I was, ultimately, satisfied with the claim settlement amount But the process dragged on-and-on. Even after doing replacement cost research myself and passing it on to the the adjuster, two weeks passed without any feedback or action except for email lip service. I never reached the adjuster by phoning her directly during those weeks. Only after I bypassed the adjuster and called her supervisor did I receive effective action on my claim. Not good.
Date published: 2014-08-14
© 2014 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. 36 USC 220506