Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

Reviews
Loading...
is rated 4.3605 out of 5 by 1,398.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always professional I was very appreciative of how kind the employee was even though my issue was unresolvable. Very empathetic, and sincere.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Customer Service I Have Ever Had I needed to change the bank that my automatic deductions come out of for my Car and Renters Insurance. I called and spoke to a gentleman giving him my new bank routing and account number. Later, I noticed that the funds had not been withdrawn, so I called again, I was told that I had to wait for a non-payment letter to then call again and give someone my bank account information. So, I did that. Then I noticed that the funds for my Renters Insurance had not been withdrawn, so I called again. Now I was told that I needed to mail a "voided" check with my bank account information on it to get that policy's information changed. So, I hung up and called another representative, Gave them my information again for my Renters policy finally get that taken care of. He had the nerve to ask me if I wanted to buy earthquake insurance from them-
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service!! Nick phoned, reviewed the rental insurance. He had cancelled home-owners insurance and a refund check was sent in a very timely manner.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer care While trying to update my insurance policy, the agent pointed out some additional details that were not correct and after all was said and done, saved me significant dollars.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco is AMAZING! Safeco employees go out of there way to be helpful. I live in NY State where the laws and rules are burdensome and arcane. Safeco provides special training for people working with residents of NY. If you need to file a claim, Safeco is even better. They listen.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service, great rates, thank you Safeco, I am trying to write on how great service Safeco has, thanks again
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy So easy to get a quote and a policy switch when i purchased a new car that i asked is this a joke?The representative helped guide through the process in under 5 minutes and fully explained as she went what she was doing it.I kew my deductible and premium value difference also in this time frame to that i say bravo to the training that person had
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safeco and our house fire! Mothers Day morning 5.15am (several years ago) we awoke to what sounded like "Fire" or explosions. Very quickly we established our house was on fire and we were in eminent danger. Our family of 4 plus our house guest were outside within 2-3 minutes and the house was engulfed and virtually destroyed, with everything inside. As we sifted through the mess later that morning in terrible shock I remember my neighbor saying "who are you ensured with" My response...Safeco. His response... "you're about to find out what (blank) insurance companies are" His comment was so far from the truth. Safeco responded instantly. The people were awesome including assessors and fire inspectors. We had an "Instant" check for $10,000.00 issued within several days to handle emergencies. And as soon as we were able to establish a claimable amount we received a check for our vehicles that were totaled and our renters insurance. The only mistake or problem was that we never realized really what we had and we were underinsured. Our fault...Not Safecos. I cannot fault Safeco's response in any way. I am still insured with Safeco today for all of our insurance needs.
Date published: 2015-04-25
  • 2015-04-27T08:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_1,363
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.