Safeco Insurance Reviews

If you’re wondering, “Is Safeco a good insurance company?” you’re in luck. Our customers have spoken, and you can read all about their experiences with Safeco Insurance here. You’ll find hundreds of Safeco reviews below. If you’re curious about insurance company ratings or you want to determine the best insurance companies for your needs, you’ll want to take a look.

When you’re done with our insurance reviews, we invite you to search for a local Safeco agent, who can research insurance rates and coverage for you.

Ratings Review

is rated 4.2896 out of 5 by 3,021.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misled on coverage Claim supervisor had condescending tone of voice , showed no sympathy to my loss and acted as if I was a crazed person for being upset about the misreadings of my policy. It seemed as if he was humored by me being upset.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good very helpful over the phone. expained everything so I could understand.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unresponsive Initial adjuster went out of town. I was given a "backup" that did not return calls or emails. Phone menu is lengthy and frustrating to use everytime I try to call in to get information. I'll probably switch companies.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service All the customer service specialists I talk to are very professional and take care of any changes I need made to my policy.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Professionalism but this was 2nd time I've called. Rep. was professional. But this was the second month I had to call on same issue. She was neither able to tell me why it occurred for a 2nd time nor if it had been fixed. Said wouldn't know until next month.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair service My car insurance increased due to the big car pile up and wreckage due to the winter storm in Atlanta. I don't live in Atlanta and I was not involved in this incident therefore I don't understand why my insurance increased. According to customer service at safeco it was necessary to adjust costs.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service The Safeco employee who assisted me with filling a claim, was very helpful and quick to provide me with all the steps I needed to follow to get my truck repaired.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service All is. Great. Brian. Was. Excellent. Sign. Up. Was. Easy. And. All. Info. Was. Accurate.
Date published: 2015-10-08
  • 2015-10-10T07:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_2,986
  • loc_en_US, sid_safeco, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_safeco
© 2015 Liberty Mutual Insurance, 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116

Insurance is offered by Safeco Insurance Company of America and/or its affiliates, with their principal place of business at 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02116. This website provides a simplified description of coverage. Nothing stated herein creates a contract. All statements made are subject to the provisions, exclusions, conditions and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Please refer to actual policy forms for complete details regarding the coverage discussed. If the information in these materials conflicts with the policy language that it describes, the policy language prevails. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria.